The history of the DJ & producer duo and couple Local Suicide stretches back over a decade to the year 2008. Since meeting, Munich-born Brax Moody and Thessaloniki native Vamparela have collaborated together on various projects, all culminating in the conception of Local Suicide in Berlin. Local Suicide’s distinctive sound, is an energetic fusion of new wave, EBM, post disco and dark techno that they themselves have given the name technodisco, while Beatport declared them as one of the key figures in the uprising dark disco scene.

Their DJ career has carried them to all four corners of the world, whipping crowds into a frenzy at Lollapalooza, Melt!, ADE, Off Sonar, Festival Forte, Berlin Festival and almost every club the German capital has to offer. Their live cuts have been honed to perfection with years of shows alongside the very best in the scene, even being invited by New Order to warm up for their live performance. This hectic schedule has taken them across Europe, Asia, North Africa, South America and the United States.

With solo & collaborative releases with Curses, Theus Mago, Lena Platonos, Hard Ton, The Hidden Cameras, Rodion, Alejandro Paz, Thomass Jackson, Skelesys, Franz Matthews & more on labels such as Bordello A Parigi, Multi Culti, Duro, Ombra INTL, Lumière Noire, Eskimo, AEON, Ransom Note & TAU the duo had numerous releases reaching the top 10 iTunes, Beatport & Juno charts and had massive editorial playlist support by Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Amazon Music and Deezer.

Local Suicide has had a stunning amount of press coverage from leading mags like DJ Mag UK/IT/US/LA/ES, Mixmag, FAZE, Groove, TRAX, Time Out, Tsugi, XLR8R & Rolling Stone and has played themselves in Fett & Fett, a series broadcasted on the biggest german national TV station ZDF in which their musical productions were featured extensively as well.

In 2021 the powerhouse launched their own label Iptamenos Discos where they recently released their critically acclaimed debut album ‘Eros Anikate’ among others. In 2022 the duo also revealed their new live band project Dina Summer with Kalipo with which they released their debut album ‘Rimini’ on Audiolith Records. The LP got praised by German magazines such as Der Spiegel, Musikexpress, Musikwoche, Kulturnews, Sonic Seducer and was featured as album of the week on Sunshine Live & Laut.

“dark disco meets EBM on this brooding slice of nostalgia”
Resident Advisor
“…from dark disco to EBM, jacking acid, and warped post-punk” 
“…DAF meets Depeche Mode meets Jeff Mills” 
“…bound to get you boogying right into the stratosphere” 
“…brilliantly executed club tracks” 
“their ‘technodisco’ sound blends retro with modern musical elements and mysterious vocals.”
“It is with complex productions, at the crossroads of new wave and post-punk, sprinkled with touches of EBM, that the Greek-German duo imposes itself in the musical landscape of Berlin techno.”



Local Suicide ‘Eros Anikate’ (2022)


Local Suicide – We Can Go Everywhere (2014)
Rodion & Local Suicide – Abu Dhabi / True Love Floats EP (2017)
Mijo & Local Suicide – Edo Kai Tora / Ganz Falsch EP (2018)
Theus Mago & Local Suicide – Komm Ins Loch EP (2019)
Franz Matthews & Local Suicide – Meditation / Tutan Jamon EP (2019)
Franz Matthews & Local Suicide – Meditation & Tutan Jamon Remixes EP (2019)
Local Suicide – Leopard Gum EP (2019)
Kalipo & Local Suicide – Dominator EP (2020)
Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide – Peacock EP (2020)
Kalipo & Local Suicide – Wunderbar EP (2020)
Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide – Directions EP (2021)
Local Suicide – This Is Iptamenos Discos (2021)
Local Suicide & Skelesys – No Evidence EP (2022)
Local Suicide & Skelesys – You Are Mine EP (2022)
Local Suicide – Eros Anikate – Adonis Remixes (2022)
Local Suicide – Eros Anikate – Artemis Remixes (2022)
Local Suicide – Eros Anikate – Apollo Remixes (2022)
Local Suicide – Eros Anikate – Aphrodite Remixes (2022)
Local Suicide & Skelesys – In Space We Roam EP (2023)
Local Suicide & Velax – Unorthodox Orthodox EP (2024)


Rodion & Local Suicide – Owl & Wizzle (2016)
Rodion & Local Suicide – Le Nez D’Une Génération (2018)
Low Manuel & Local Suicide – Vespertines Unite (2018)
Local Suicide & Curses – Who Cares (2019)
Younger Than Me & Local Suicide – Late Sunday Night (2019)
Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide – Take It Easy (2020)
Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide – Hoffnung (2022)
Local Suicide & Thomass Jackson – Hit & Miss (2020)
Local Suicide & Skelesys – Click Click (2020)
Theus Mago & Local Suicide – Technician (2020)
Local Suicide & Billy Idle – Disco Bizarre (2020)
Time To Sleep & Local Suicide – Fisherman Solitude (2020)
Local Suicide & Skelesys – Tough As Leather (2020)
Thomass Jackson & Local Suicide – The Snitch (2021)
Theus Mago & Local Suicide – To Vathos (2021)
Wolfstream & Local Suicide – Grounding (2021)
Local Suicide & Skelesys – Faster Faster (2021)
Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat – Light It Up (2021)
Local Suicide & Franz Matthews – Love Terrorist (2022)
Time To Sleep & Local Suicide – I Unfollow You (2022)
Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide – Hoffnung (2022)
Local Suicide – Athanasia (2023)
Local Suicide & Lee Stevens – High Buildings (2023)
Dina Summer, Kalipo, Local Suicide – Darkness (2023)
Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat – Flashdance (2023)
AFFKT -Visions (Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat Remix) (2024)


Time To Sleep – Far Far East feat. Local Suicide (2022)
fck stereotypes – Slave Auction feat. Local Suicide (2022)
Deckert – Queens & Kings feat. Local Suicide (2022)
Yotam Russo – Flamingo In The Pool feat. Local Suicide (2023)
st.raumen – Lost feat. Local Suicide (2023)
Kalipo – Echoes Of The Past feat. Local Suicide (2023)
Panko – Frenesí feat. Local Suicide (2024)
Sugar Rody – Disco Knife feat. Local Suicide (2024)


Digitalism – Destination Breakdown (Rodion & Local Suicide Remix) (2016)
Tulioxi – To End Up In Dark Mali (Local Suicide & Circle Scope Remix) (2019)
Jaroška – Eating Knives (Local Suicide & Skelesys Remix) (2019)
Mentrix – Walk (Local Suicide Remix) (2020)
Persona – Game Drive (Local Suicide Remix)(2020)
Pyrame – The Fine Line Between Us (Local Suicide Remix) (2020)
Remi Wanless – Italian Laser Treatment (Local Suicide Remix) (2020)
Leo Af Ekenstam – March (Local Suicide & Time To Sleep Remix)(2020)
FLXXX – The Past Has No Power (Local Suicide Remix)(2020)
Gøne – Tides (Local Suicide Remix)(2021)
Kid Simius – We Like To Party (Local Suicide Remix)(2021)
Alberto Meloni – Red Siren (Local Suicide Remix)(2021)
Freakme, Packim – Crazy Heart (Local Suicide Remix) (2021)
Ali X & Fausto –
Take It Outside (Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat Remix) (2022)
Boys’ Shorts – New Era (Local Suicide & Lott In The Trance Mix) (2022)
La Mano – By My Fire (Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat Remix) (2022)
Yöurr – Double Grab (Local Suicide Remix) (2022)
Idoru – Vapor (Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat Remix) (2023)
You Man – Temple Of Bloom (Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat Remix) (2023)
Sander & Radoo – Dracula Love (Local Suicide & T.Raumschmiere Remix) (2023)
AFFKT – Visions (Local Suicide & Wiener Planquadrat Remix) (2023)
Burnin Tears – Permanent Midnight feat. Georges Perin (Local Suicide Remix) (2024)
Lennart, Hands Off – Kamera (Local Suicide & Skelesys Remix)(2024)
Alexandrina – Animal Power (Local Suicide & Radondo Remix)(2024)
Alpha Sect – Telos Tou Kosmou
(Local Suicide & Skelesys Remix)(2024)
Justin Strauss & Moulinex – Nothing More (Local Suicide & Radondo Remix) (2024)
Tour Dates